Enquire Now

University de Lyon

The University of Lyon was established in 2007 as a center for higher education and research. It is located in Lyon and Saint-Etienne, France. There is no central campus but multiple campuses. The university comprises of 12 members and 25 associated institutions. There are three main universities in this center. The health and science studies are situated in the Claude Bernard University Lyon 1, the social sciences in the Lumiere University Lyon 2, and the law and humanities are focused upon by the Jean Moulin University Lyon 3.

Around 140,000 students are enrolled in the university including the 77,000 students from the three main universities and around 20,00 international students. The number of administrative and academic staff is 11,500 and 5,000 respectively. The Claude Bernard University Lyon 1 is the main center for medicine and science with about 40,000 students and 2,630 academic staff including 700 medical practitioners at local teaching schools.

The university is a part of many research systems and networks with a number of 172 laboratories, 6,800 research and teacher-researchers, and 5,400 doctoral students. During the first wave of PIA3, two university research schools supported by the university were selected and the selected projects are funded for about 10 years by the National Research Agency.



Apply Now Apply-Now

Still Confused ?

Get-Free-Counselling Get free counselling


0.0 out of
5 Star

Enquire Now

Admissions open for 2021

Connect with us to know your study options overseas and kickstart your learning journey for a rewarding experience!

YouTube Whatsapp Chat