Enquire Now

University de Lorraine

The University of Lorraine was established in 2012 as a grand establishment by the merger of Henri Poincare, Nancy 2, Paul Verlaine and many other institutes and universities. It is a public university with an urban campus located in Nancy and Metz, Grand Est, France. The campus is divided into two main university centers – one in Nancy and another in Metz. It has eight departments or colleges.

The university currently has 52,478 students enrolled, including 22,610 undergraduates and 9,858 postgraduates. The number of doctoral students goes to about 2,000. The number of academic staff if 3,722 and that of administrative staff is 3,081. About 101 accredited research centers are organized in 9 research areas and 8 doctoral colleges. The biological science, health care management are looked out by the center in Nancy and the one in Metz is concerned with material sciences and technology.

The university has a total of 44 laboratories that are associated with important French Research organizations such as CNRS, INSERM, INRA, and INRIA. Its research lab LORIA is affiliated with multiple research entities. The Caml programming language is created by this laboratory. The university also shares affiliations with campus Europae and EPSCP.



Apply Now Apply-Now

Still Confused ?

Get-Free-Counselling Get free counselling


0.0 out of
5 Star

Enquire Now

Admissions open for 2021

Connect with us to know your study options overseas and kickstart your learning journey for a rewarding experience!

YouTube Whatsapp Chat